AFCON 2023 (Q): Schedule and results of the 3rd and 4th day – At a glance

The first international break of the year will be an opportunity for African teams to resume the race for qualification for the AFCON 2023. The third day of the group phase of these qualifiers will be held from March 22 to 26. The 4th will take place on March 27 and 28. Discover the program.

The groups of the 2023 African Cup of Nations qualifiers

Group A: Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Guinea-Bissau, Sao Tome and Principe

Group B: Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Togo, Eswatini

Group C: Cameroon, Kenya, Namibia, Burundi

Group D: Egypt, Guinea, Malawi, Ethiopia

Group E: Ghana, Madagascar, Angola, Central African Republic

Group F: Algeria, Uganda, Niger, Tanzania

Group G: Mali, Congo, Gambia, South Sudan

Group H: Ivory Coast, Zambia, Comoros, Lesotho

Group I: DR Congo, Gabon, Mauritania, Sudan

Group J: Tunisia, Equatorial Guinea, Libya, Botswana

Group K: Morocco, South Africa, Zimbabwe (disqualified), Liberia

Group L: Senegal, Benin, Mozambique, Rwanda

The programs of the 3rd and 4th day of the qualifications for the CAN 2023 (GMT times)

Day 3

Wednesday, March 22nd

Benin 1-1 Rwanda

Sierra Leone 2-2 Sao Tome and Principe

Thursday March 23rd

Madagascar 0-3 Central African Republic

Zambia 3-1 Lesotho

Congo 1-2 South Sudan

Ghana 1-0 Angola

Gabon 1-0 Sudan

Algeria 2-1 Niger

Friday, March 24

DR Congo 3-1 Mauritania

Uganda 0-1 Tanzania

Nigeria 0-1 Guinea-Bissau

Ivory Coast 3-1 Comoros

Cape Verde 0-0 Eswatini

South Africa 2-2 Liberia

Egypt 2-0 Malawi

Equatorial Guinea 2-0 Botswana

Mali 2-0 Gambia

Senegal 5-1 Mozambique

Burkina Faso 1-0 Togo

Cameroon 1-1 Namibia

Tunisia 3-0 Libya

Guinea 2-0 Ethiopia

Sunday, March 26

1pm: Lesotho – Zambia

2pm: Sao Tome and Principe – Sierra Leone

Day 4

Monday, March 27

1pm: Central African Republic – Madagascar

1pm: South Sudan – Congo

1pm: Rwanda – Benin

16h: Niger – Algeria

16h: Angola – Ghana

16h: Guinea-Bissau – Nigeria

20h: Ethiopia – Guinea

8pm: Sudan – Gabon

Tuesday, March 28

1pm: Namibia – Cameroon

1pm: Eswatini – Cape Verde

1pm: Malawi – Egypt

1pm: Botswana – Equatorial Guinea

16h: Tanzania – Uganda

16h: Mozambique – Senegal

16h: Liberia – South Africa

17h: Gambia – Mali

7pm: Comoros – Ivory Coast

7pm: Togo – Burkina Faso

20h: Libya – Tunisia

22h: Mauritania – DR Congo

Written by admin